Staff 2020/21

Headteacher: Mr Andreas Huws

Assistant Headteacher (Secondary), Child Protection, Risk Assessment, Accreditation, CfW, ALN Development: Mrs Dawn Hoban B. (UDRh/SMT)

Foundation Phase Assistant Head/Nursery, Policies, CfW, ALN Developments: Mrs Ceri Wyn Thomas (UDRh/SMT)

Foundation Phase Assistant Head/Nursery, Policies, CfW, ALN Developments: Mrs Elliw Emlyn Roberts (UDRh/SMT)

Busnes Manager: Mrs Liza Aston (UDRh/SMT)

School Administartion and Support: Mrs Iona Ponsonby/Miss Llinos Williams (0.6)

Technician: Neil Roberts (0.1)

Primary Teachers

Class Name
Cynradd 1: (Foundation Phase) Ceri Wyn Thomas
Cynradd 1a: (Foundation Phase) Ann Pierce Jones
Cynradd 2: (Foundation Phase) Lisa Roberts
Cynradd 3a: (Foundation Phase) Lowri Carlisle
Cynradd 3b: (Foundation Phase/KS2) Manon Grieves-Owen
Cynradd 4: (KS2) Aled Jones
Cynradd 5: (CA2/Foundation phase/KS2) Elliw Emlyn Roberts
Dwynwen (Gofal Arbennig) Catrin Jones

Secondary Teachers

Class Name
Key Stage 3 (Canol 1) (KS3) Will Williams
Key Stage 3 (Canol 2) Sioned Joned
Ceint 1 ( KS3/KS4) Kristin Friedman
Ceint 1a ( KS3/KS4) Einir Roberts
Ceint 2 (KS3/KS4) Jadie Hurrell
Ceint 3 (14-19) Aled Williams
Ceint 4 (14-19) Dawn Hoban; Tabitha Mead

Specialist Teachers

Areas of L&E Name
Celfyddydau Mynegiannol

Gethin Thomas B.Add (0.4)
Elen Hughes (0.6)
Lowri Fretwell (0.8)

Support Staff

Primary Secondary Special Care
Sam Clutton (CDLU) Catrin Williams (CALU) Jacqueline Ward-Davies (CALU)
Dawn Williams (CALU) Nerys Jones (CALU) Hilda Owen
Elen Mai Jones (CALU) Kelly Davies (CALU) Mary Roberts
Laura Roberts (CALU) Llinos Roberts (CALU) Leanne Hughes
Gemma Hughes (CALU) Chloe Parry (CALU) Samantha Taylor
Gwenan Williams (CALU) Kay Ridings Staff Gofal Iechyd
Sian Owen Ceri Roberts  
Ffion Davies Islwyn Owen  
Anna Hughes Dion Williams  
Cathrin Williams Alison Burford  
Angharad Thomas Ceri Roberts  
Kelly Gerrard Dylan Jones  
Elen Mair Williams Lorraine Roberts  
Lois Hughes Victoria Stellas  
Ann Jones Deian Elfyn  
Stella Jones Iago McGuire  
Ffion Jones Tomos Jones  
Calum Ridings Jacqueline Davies  
Alys Jones Jessica Tilbury  
Laura Owen    
Meleri Hughes    
Carla Eccles    


Details Name
Nurse Tania Jones
Healthcare Staff Hayley Morey
Gwyneth Hulme
Caretaker John Lewis Jones
Commercial Services Nia Hughes
Wendy Griffiths
Mary Owen
Cook in Charge Belinda Jones
Kitchen Staff Helen Owen

Management and Curriculum Team

Andreas Huws, Dawn Hoban, Ceri Wyn Thomas, Elliw Emlyn Roberts, Jadie Hurell, Lowri Carlisle, Lowri Fretwell, Manon Grieves-Owen, Ann Pierce Jones, Will Williams Sioned Jones, Tabitha Mead, Lisa Roberts, Meleri Hughes, Gethin Thomas, Aled Jones, Aled Williams, Kristin Friedman, Einir Roberts, Catrin Jones, Samantha Clutton, Kelly Davies, Elen Jones, Nerys Jones, Laura Roberts, Llinos Roberts, Dawn Williams, Gemma Hughes, Chloe Parry, Catrin Williams, Liza Aston

Senior Management Team

Andreas Huws, Dawn Hoban, Elliw Emlyn Roberts, Ceri Wyn Thomas, Liza Aston

Responsibility for LAC

Andreas Huws, Dawn Hoban

Responsibility Over Child Protection:

Andreas Huws, Dawn Hoban, Mr Peter Davies OBE (Governors)


Education Psychologist: Mrs Ffion Ellis Jones, Mrs Elenid Glyn

Welfare Officer: Ms Angela Bennett

Education Officer: Mr Aaron Evans

Special Educational Needs/Education Officer: Dr Einir Thomas



The Physiotherapy and Occupational Health Service is provided in the school by the Betsi Cadwaladr University Local Health Board (BCU) for pupils requiring the assistance.

Physiotherapy Officials: Ms Susan Strange, Mr Mitesh Makanjee

Occupational Therapist: Mr Adam Glover, Ms Elin Pritchard, Ms Manon Thomas

Speech Therapy:

The speech therapy service is provided in the school to assess and create programmes in order that teachers can introduce them on a day to day basis.

Occasionally the therapists’ work includes assistance for the use of electric and computer aids.

Speech Therapist: Carol Davies Owen, Bethany Frempong

Proffesional Learning Partnerships and Networks

The School collaborates and works in partnership with a wide range of external agencies and partners in order to develop and improve the schools provision for pupils.

2022/2023 Members of the Governing Body

Representing the Local Education Authority:

Dr Dyfrig ap Dafydd
Cyng. Dylan Rees (Is-Gadeirydd/Vice-Chair)
Mr Lloyd Williams

Representing the Parents:

Mrs Iris Williams
Mrs Carys Thomas
Mr Sean Snape
Mrs Donna Calveley

Co-opted Members:

Mrs Eileen Clarke
Mr Peter Davies OBE (Cadeirydd/Chair)

Voluntary Movements:

Mr Gwilym Pritchard


Andreas Huws

Representing Teaching Staff:

Dawn Hoban

Representing Ancillary Staff:

Gwennan Williams

Clerk to the Governing Body:


Attending Meetings:

Mrs Ceri Wyn Thomas
Mrs Elliw Emlyn Roberts